Fat Possum Tour Dates

Fat Possum is probably my current favorite record label. They recently released their latest tour dates. Here they are. (Columbus: I am so especially jealous of the Nathaniel Mayer date. Mark your calendars or something and let me know how it goes.)

Blackfire Revelation
3/16/05 (Wed) New Orleans, LA Twiropa
3/18/05 (Fri) Austin, TX Club Deville SXSW 10pm
3/19/05 (Sat) Austin, TX Terrible One Skate Ramp
3/20/05 (Sun) San Antiono, TX Tacoland
3/21/05 (Mon) Austin, TX Emo’s Inside
3/22/05 (Tue) Dallas, TX
4/14/05 (Thu) Memphis, TN Hi Tone
4/15/05 (Fri) St. Louis, MO Gearbox at Lil Nicki’s
4/16/05 (Sat) Chicago, IL Bottom Lounge
4/17/05 (Sun) Milwaukee, WI Points East
4/18/05 (Mon) Minneapolis, MN Points East
4/19/05 (Tue) Des Moines, IA Vaudeville Mews
4/20/05 (Wed) Kansas City, MO the Brick
4/21/05 (Thu) Denton, TX Rubber Gloves
4/22/05 (Fri) Austin, TX Room 710
4/23/05 (Sat) Houston, TX Rudyard’s

Heartless Bastards
2/25/05 (Fri) Minneapolis, MN 400 Bar w/ Split Lip Rayfield
2/26/05 (Sat) Madison, WI High Noon Saloon
3/04/05 (Fri) Newport, KY Southgate House “Stairs And Elevators” release party
3/08/05 (Tue) Toronto Canada Horseshoe Tavern
3/10/05 (Thu) New York, NY the Mercury Lounge 8:00 am
3/11/05 (Fri) New York, NY the Bowery w/ Bettie Serveert and the Mosquitos
3/17/05 (Thu) Austin, TX Club Deville (SXSW) w/ Parchman Farm, The Sundresses, Lucero, Marah
3/23/05 (Wed) Lexington, KY The Dame w/ Drive By Truckers
3/24/05 (Thu) Columbus, OH Little Brothers w/ Drive By Truckers
3/25/05 (Fri) Cleveland, OH House of Blues w/ Drive By Truckers
3/26/05 (Sat) TBA
3/29/05 (Tue) Bloomington, IN Bluebird Nightclub w/ Drive By Truckers
3/31/05 (Thu) Columbia, MO Blue Note w/ Drive By Truckers
4/02/05 (Sat) Memphis, TN New Daisy w/ Drive By Truckers

20 Miles
3/11/05 (Fri) New York, NY Rodeo Bar
3/17/05 (Thu) Austin, TX Club Deville SXSW
3/19/05 (Sat) Austin, TX Bitter End Brewery SXSW 5 pm – 5:40 pm

The Black Keys
3/05/05 (Sat) Perth Australia Perth International Arts Festival
3/07/05 (Mon) Hobart Australia the Republic Bar
3/08/05 (Tue) Adelaide Australia Governor Hindmarsh
3/09/05 (Wed) Melbourne Australia Corner Hotel
3/10/05 (Thu) Melbourne Australia Corner Hotel
3/11/05 (Fri) Melbourne Australia Corner Hotel
3/12/05 (Sat) Brisbane Australia Arena
3/15/05 (Tue) Byron Bay Australia
3/16/05 (Wed) Newcastle Australia Cambridge
3/17/05 (Thu) Sydney Australia Metro
3/18/05 (Fri) Sydney Australia Metro
3/19/05 (Sat) Canberra Australia Holy Grail
4/19/05 (Tue) Louisville, KY Headliners
4/22/05 (Fri) Nashville, TN Mercy Lounge
4/23/05 (Sat) Oxford, MS Proud Larry’s
4/24/05 (Sun) Little Rock, AR Juanita’s
4/28/05 (Thu) Dallas, TX Trees
4/29/05 (Fri) Austin, TX Emo’s
4/30/05 (Sat) Houston, TX Mary Jane’s Fat Cat
5/03/05 (Tue) New Orleans, LA TwiRoPa
5/07/05 (Sat) Orlando, FL the Social
5/08/05 (Sun) Fort Lauderdale,FL Culture Room
5/10/05 (Tue) Gainesville, FL Common Grounds
5/12/05 (Thu) Atlanta, GA Variety Playhouse
5/13/05 (Fri) Asheville, NC Orange Peel
5/14/05 (Sat) Carrboro, NC Cat’s Cradle
6/04/05 (Sat) Bijou Toledo, OH

Solomon Burke
3/05/05 (Sat) Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun
3/18/05 (Fri) San Francisco, CA Palace of Fine Arts Theatre
3/24/05 (Thu) Byron Bay Australia Byron Bay Festival
4/30/05 (Sat) Phoenix, AZ McDowell Mountain Music Festival

T-Model Ford
3/25/05 (Fri) Oxford, MS Proud Larry’s
4/08/05 (Fri) London England the Spitz Not the same Old Blues Crap Punk Rock Blues Festival
4/09/05 (Sat) Birmingham UK Cold Rice Club @ Birmingham Academy
4/10/05 (Sun) London England Barbican
4/11/05 (Mon) Manchester UK Night and Day
4/12/05 (Tue) Notthingham UK Rescue Rooms

Little Freddie King
2/25/05 (Fri) New Orleans, LA BJ’s Lounge
3/11/05 (Fri) New Orleans, LA – Algiers Point Old Point Bar
3/16/05 (Wed) New Orleans, LA One Eyed Jack film/performance
3/25/05 (Fri) New Orleans, LA BJ’s Lounge
4/08/05 (Fri) New Orleans, LA Old Point Bar
4/10/05 (Sun) New Orleans, LA French Quarter Festival
4/24/05 (Sun) New Orleans, LA N.O. Jazz and Heritage Festival
4/26/05 (Tue) New Orleans, LA Ponderosa Stomp
4/27/05 (Wed) New Orleans, LA Louisiana Music Factory
4/29/05 (Fri) New Orleans, LA Old Point Bar
5/07/05 (Sat) Mandeville, LA Ruby’s Roadhouse
11/11/05 (Fri) Lucerne Switzerland Lucerne Blue Festival

Nathaniel Mayer
3/05/05 (Sat) Hamtramck, MI Small’s
4/16/05 (Sat) Hamtramck, MI New Dodge Lounge w/ Cody Black
4/20/05 (Wed) Columbus, OH Sculley’s w/ the Tough and Lovely
4/21/05 (Thu) Lexington, KY the Dame
4/22/05 (Fri) Louisville, KY Uncle Pleasant’s
4/23/05 (Sat) Memphis, TN Hi-Tone
4/26/05 (Tue) New Orleans, LA Mid- City Lanes Rock -n- Bowl Pondersosa Stomp
4/29/05 (Fri) Fayetteville, AR JR’s Lightbulb Club
4/30/05 (Sat) Columbia, MO the Music Cafe
5/01/05 (Sun) Indianapolis, IN Radio Radio/ Future Shock
7/09/05 (Sat) Winnipeg Manitoba Canada Winnipeg Folk Festival
7/10/05 (Sun) Winnipeg Manitoba Canada Winnipeg Folk Festival

Thee Shams
2/26/05 (Sat) Dubuque, IA Busted Lift w/ James Kinds
2/27/05 (Sun) Dubuque, IA Busted Lift All Ages Show
3/10/05 (Thu) Eau Claire, WI House of Rock
3/11/05 (Fri) Madison, WI King Tavern
3/12/05 (Sat) Green Bay, WI Main Stage
3/18/05 (Fri) Detroit, MI Lager House
3/25/05 (Fri) Nashville, TN Grimey’s Basement
4/10/05 (Sun) Oklahoma City, OK the Conservatory
4/12/05 (Tue) Los Angeles, CA Spaceland
4/13/05 (Wed) San Francisco, CA thee Parkside
4/13/05 (Wed) San Francisco, CA thee Parkside
4/14/05 (Thu) Redding, CA Serendipity
4/16/05 (Sat) Seattle, WA Sunset Tavern
4/17/05 (Sun) Vancouver BC Canada Pic Pub
4/19/05 (Tue) Edmonton Alberta BC New City Likwid Lounge
4/20/05 (Wed) Calgary AB Canada the Ship and Anchor Pub
4/22/05 (Fri) Denver, CO the High Dive
4/23/05 (Sat) Lawrence , KS Replay Lounge
5/06/05 (Fri) Cincinnati, OH the Comet
5/07/05 (Sat) Dayton, OH Elbo’s

Leave a Reply


Comments are closed.