Green Lantern+Russell Simmons Drop Obama Mixtape

Normally I would never advocate being involved with politics. And I would especially never advocate downloading a political mixtape that involves Jay-Z. But if Mkkkain wins we will be forced to hear a bunch of coward liberals complaining all the time about shit they have no intention of doing anything about. So I want Obama to win so that I won’t have look at most the political people around me as lazy, uninteresting and impotent. I am also voting for Obama because he got Young Jeezy’s endorsement. And Jeezy is about his people, his paper and proper mental health. Sidney Portier, what it do. Russell Simmons, and Green Lantern prolly have other reasons. So they put this tape together.

Green Lantern+Russell Simmons-Barack Obama:Yes We Can Mixtape

1. Intro 
2. David Banner,Busta Rhymes,Talib Kweli “Black President” Rmx pt1 * 
3. Barack Obama “Stand Up”* 
4. Nas Speaks on Politics 
5. Styles P and Cassidy “Make It Out”* 
6. Jay-Z Speaks “The American Dream” 
7. Barack Obama “One Mic, One People” 
8. Russell Simmons Speaks on Obama 
9. Joe Budden,Twista,John Mayer “Waiting on the World to Change 2008? 
10. Angie Martinez “Yes We Need A Mixtape!!” 
11. Kanye West,Malik Yusef “Promised land 
12. Wale,Rhymefest,Christina K, Royce 529 “Black President” RMX Pt2* 
13. Barack Obama “My Life”* 
14. Jay-z “Lick a Shot”* 
15. Russell Simmons on Change 
16. Wyclef “Obama for President” 
17. Charles Hamilton “The Moment” 
18. Find ur Dreams (interlude) * 
19. George Bush’s Highlight Reel 
20. Mikkey HalstedKing George” * 
21. Obama on Hip-Hop 
22. Joel Ortiz feat Dante Hawkins “Letter To Obama” * 
23. Akon , U.M. “Aint No Sunshine” * 
24. Qadir, Dwayne (Invasion) “Its My Time 
25. Johnny Polygon (Invasion),Amanda Diva “Colorblind” * 
26. Mavado “We Need Barack” * 
27. Jay-Z / Gabe Real “What We Need” (Speech) 
28. Qadir “Yes We Can” Outro


    DJayCee of Brooklyn Collectiv DJs created this MIXTAPE to address the issues that BLACK AMERICANS have been dealing with and the HIP HOP artists that RAPS about it in their MUSIC.

    Please share this mixtape with friends and family and vote Nov. 4th for change in America…


    1. Dear America (Intro) – Shyne
    2. Bush Press Talk (Interlude) – YouTude
    3. America – Nas
    4. News Fact (Interlude) – YouTube
    5. My Country – NaS
    6. President Tearing Me Apart (Interlude) – YouTube
    7. Impeach The President -The Honey Drippers
    8. Not In Our Name (DJayCee Remix) – Saul Williams
    9. Circulate – Young Jeezy
    10. Joe Biden Debate (Interlude) – YouTude
    11. Rule – NaS
    12. Government Secret (Interlude) – YouTude
    13. Move! – Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley
    14. Bush Bloopers (Interlude) – YouTude
    15. Mr President – LL Cool J Feat. Wyclef Jean
    16. John McCain Republican Convention (Interlude) – YouTube
    17. President – Wyclef Jean
    18. News Reports On Black People (Interlude) – YouTube
    19. Black History – Hellz Yea!
    20. JamRock vs. MLK – DJ MadSounds
    21. African American AID Risk (Interlude) – YouTube
    22. The Globe Holders – Wise Intelligent
    23. Government Lies (Interlude) – YouTube
    24. Certified – Sagittarius Black Feat. D. Wilz
    25. Hurricane Katrina RedCross Fund Riser (Interlude) – YouTube
    26. Minority Report – Jay-Z Feat. Ne-Yo
    27. S.O.S. (Mother Nature) –
    28. Barack Obama Public Service Announcement (Interlude) – YouTube
    29. Black President – Nas
    30. Yes We Can (Interlude)-
    31. Change Gonna Come (Ghetto Medley Riddim) – Yung Image
    32. John McCain “No” You Can’t (Interlude) – YouTube
    33. My President Young Jeezy Feat. Nas
    34. Hip Hop For Obama (Outro) – YouTube

  • Thanks for the music…

  • https://download. yousendit. com/bVlBblR0Q1I5eFZMWEE9PQ


    Big up!

    75 Minutes of OBAMA tunes, celebratiing and reflecting on the music that got us here. Everything from SIZZLA, PRESSURE, STEEL PULSE AND COCOA TEA to LUDACRIS, Brother Ali & STYLES-P.

    Please repost and email to everyone who might enjoy it.
    We did it!

    Bless – DJ Jacques (WBLK)


    1. Fanton MOjah Intro
    2. A.P.T. – Obama Milli Refix
    3. Sizzla – Black Man in the White House
    4. Pressure – Black Man RIse
    5. Joey Fever – Nuh Follow Dem
    6. Styles P & Cassidy – Make
    7. H Town Allstars: Bun B, Chamillionaire, Paul Wall, Cory Mo, Trae – Obama 08
    8. Capleton – People Want Change (Roots Hi Power Dub)
    9. Ninja Ford – Obama Shoutout
    10. DLake – Imma Vote Obama Way Remix
    11. Los Dorados Del Norte – Viva Obama (Norteno version)
    12. Mariachi Aguilas de Mexico – Viva Obama (Mariachi version)
    13. Movado – We Need Barack (Green Lantern refix
    14. Ghost wrydah – Dying to Survive
    15. Kids in the Hall feat: Bun B & Talib Kweli – Work To Do (Obama for America remix)
    16. Brother Ali – Obama You’re the Man
    17. Juan C – “Como Se Dice…Como Se llama? (OBAMA, OBAMA)”
    18. Joell Ortiz feat: Dante Hawkins – Letter to Obama
    19. Joe Budden, Twista & John Mayer – Waiting to Change the World
    20. Steel Pulse – Vote Obama
    21. Danjres Obama Drop
    22. James Brown – Funky President
    23. Jin – Open Letter to Obama
    24. Dres from Black Sheep – The Choice is Yours (Obama Refix)
    25. Barack Obama – My Life (Green Lantern mix)
    26. Ludacris – Obama is Here
    27. Double Dz – I Am Obama
    28. President Brown – Obama Drop
    29. Cocoa Tea – Barack Obama
    30. Chezidek Outro

  • Pingback: I’m Not Feeling You Presents: The Friday Download | I'm Not Feeling You()

  • Pingback: I’m Not Feeling You Presents: The Friday Download | I'm Not Feeling You()

  • thanks.