EYE – “Center of the Sun”

A long time coming, Columbus stoner/psych/prog/doom mystical soothsayers EYE are proud to present “Center of the Sun” and whooooo boy it’s a doozy. A serious brain melter if you will. Undoubtedly one of the most solid Columbus releases of the year if not ROTY period.

Download/Stream here

From bandcamp:

All proceeds from digital downloads will go to pressing a limited run of CD’s: Hand printed covers (current digital cover is only temporary) and hand numbered.

If you would like to download the album for free, please do. We only ask that if you enjoy it, share it with other music lovers.
released 22 October 2011

EYE is:
Matt Auxier – Guitar, Vocals
Matt Bailey – Bass
Brandon Smith – Drums, Vocals

Additional instrumentation on the album “Center of the Sun”:
Adam “Smitty” Smith – Organ, Mellotron, ARP 2600 & Moog Synthesizers

All songs written by EYE.

Produced and Engineered by Adam “Smitty” Smith
Mastered by Jon Fintel.

Initial tracks recorded live to tape at Columbus Discount Recording over two days in November 2010. All other recording done at Backroads Recording.

Thank you: Adam “Smitty” Smith (Backroads Recording), Jon Fintel (Relay Recording), Columbus Discount Recordings (Adam Smith and Benjamin Holesapple), and to all our friends and family.

EYE play December 16 at Ace of Cups with Night Family and deadsea.