Times New Viking releasing new EP in October

Times New Viking recently, and rather quietly, announced an Oct. 16 release date for a new 12″ EP titled Over & Over — but not on Merge Records. For this release TNV is going back to Siltbreeze, the label that put out the band’s debut LP Dig Yourself and follow-up The Paisley Reich. According to a release, Over & Over is “the result of a recent creative (albeit, modest) outpouring of ideas…. The trio tempers the primal panic-punk of their salad days and fuses it with the sustained, keen pop skill found within their later catalog.”

Drummer/singer Adam Elliott has lately been behind the kit for Connections, the band fronted by brother Kevin (84 Nash). Despite Adam’s new gig and TNV co-singer Beth Murphy’s Columbus exodus, the release says to “look for tour dates later this year.” Let’s hope so.

Over & Over track listing:
1. Sleep-In
2. Telephone Wires
3. Y2K2
4. Future with Girls
5. Middle Class Drags
6. At the Bars

Comments are closed.